Miyabi

Elegant, graceful, and refined – that’s how you should design your Japanese garden! Careful planning and watchful eyes are needed as you tend your garden. Only by skillfully placing stones, bushes, trees, ponds and pagodas on multiple levels can a player become the best garden designer of the season. Think you’ve got it figured out? Try one of the five included mini expansions!
img-die-Spieler-platzieren-Pflanzen.jpg
Players place plants, ponds, and pagodas in their gardens, always mindful of where they tread in the light of their lanterns.
img-In-mehreren-Bauphasen.jpg
The gardens fill and grow in height over multiple building phases.
img-Es-gilt-die-Bonusplaettchen.jpg
It’s important to keep an eye on the other players and the bonus cards to help score the most points and win.

Exclusive: Game instructions for downloading

Exclusive: Game rulebook available for download

305248-miyabi-rulebook-en.pdf
Who can design the best garden? We’ll find out in the new family game for 2 to 4 players, Miyabi. Created by successful designer Michael Kiesling, this tile-placement game has players creating elegant and refined gardens through simple rules. The included five mini expansions promise long-lasting fun across future plays.

Author:

img-kiesling-michael.jpg
Michael Kiesling has been inventing games for over 20 years. When not inventing new games, Michael is an engineering graduate who develops software in Bremen, Germany. He has received the coveted Spiel des Jahres award several times for his own designs, and in partnership with Wolfgang Kramer. In 2018, his game AZUL won the Spiel des Jahres award.

Illustrator:

img-amtor-rene.jpg
René Amthor, born in 1988 and living in Hilden Germany, was already doodling pages of comics in his school books as a boy. His passion for computer games ultimately led to him completing Game Design studies at the Mediadesign Hochschule in Düsseldorf. He initially gained work experience as an illustrator in game development companies and advertising agencies. At the end of 2015, he decided to go freelance and, together with his wife, founded the creative agency Studio Vieleck. His versatile illustration style means that he can work with many different media and target groups. He particularly enjoys illustrating for children.

Miyabi

Elegant, anmutig und fein – so soll der japanische Garten sein! In diesem spannenden Legespiel sind Taktik und Struktur gefragt. Nur wer auf mehreren Ebenen Steine, Büsche und Bäume geschickt platziert sowie Teiche und Pagoden im Einklang mit der Miyabi-Baukunst anlegt, wird der beste Gartenbaumeister der Saison. Fünf Erweiterungen inklusive!

img-die-Spieler-platzieren-Pflanzen.jpg
Die Spieler platzieren Pflanzen, Teiche und Pagoden in ihrem Garten. Die Laternenfelder zeigen, wo noch gebaut werden darf.
img-In-mehreren-Bauphasen.jpg
In mehreren Bauphasen füllt sich der Garten und wächst in die „Höhe“.
img-Es-gilt-die-Bonusplaettchen.jpg
Es gilt, die Bonusplättchen und Mehrheiten im Auge zu behalten. Wer die meisten Punkte sammelt, gewinnt.

Exklusiv: Die Spielanleitung zum Herunterladen

Exklusiv: Die Spielanleitung zum Herunterladen

305248-miyabi-spielanleitung-de.pdf
Wer hat einen grünen Daumen? Das können 2 bis 4 Spieler im neuen Familienspiel Miyabi herausfinden. Aus der Feder von Erfolgsautor Michael Kiesling, weiß das Legespiel mit einem ausgeklügelten Spielsystem und seinem hochwertigem Material zu überzeugen. Fünf Erweiterungsversionen garantieren zudem einen langanhaltenden Spielspaß!

Der Autor

img-kiesling-michael.jpg
Michael Kiesling erfindet seit 20 Jahren Spiele. Beruflich beschäftigt sich der studierte Diplom-Ingenieur in der Stadt Bremen mit der Entwicklung von kaufmännischer Software. Bereits zweimal erhielt er zusammen mit Wolfgang Kramer die begehrte Auszeichnung „Spiel des Jahres“ und war weitere viermal für diesen Preis nominiert. 2018 wurde sein Spiel „AZUL“ als „Spiel des Jahres“ ausgezeichnet.

Der Illustrator

img-amtor-rene.jpg
René Amthor, geb. 1988 und wohnhaft in Hilden, kritzelte schon als kleiner Junge seitenweise Comics in seine Schulhefte. Seine Leidenschaft für Computerspiele führte schließlich zu einem erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Gamedesign-Studium an der Mediadesign Hochschule in Düsseldorf. Berufserfahrungen als Illustrator sammelte er zunächst in Spiele-Entwicklungsfirmen und Werbeagenturen. Ende 2015 wagte er den Schritt in die Selbstständigkeit und gründete, gemeinsam mit seiner Frau, das Kreativbüro „Studio Vieleck“. Mit seinem vielseitigen Illustrationsstil bedient er viele Medien und Zielgruppen – besonders gerne zeichnet er für Kinder.