Dragondraft

t-1250-dragondraft.jpg

The evening dragon shows are a definite highlight of the annual fair! Players must decide which dragons they want to perform in their shows. It’s not an easy choice. Each winged performer comes with its very own special skills and features. There are also some goblin helpers amongst the dragons, who can help with preparations for the show. Putting on the best dragon show needs forward planning and the right strategy. The player who has been able to attract the most spectators by the fifth evening show wins the game.

 

img-396-dragondraft-karte-auf-hand.jpg

1. Players take turns deciding which of the available dragons or goblins they want and place them in their hand. 

img-396-dragondraft-schauplatz-upgrade.jpg

2. Grandstands can be built and specials offered in the stage area...

img-396-dragondraft-zuschauer.jpg

3. ... to attract the most spectators!

Exclusive: Game rulebook available for download

The strategic showbiz game impresses with a clever drafting mechanism and a cool game idea. Which player has a knack for organization and can recruit the most talented dragons? A themed game design and high-quality wooden figures bring the game to life – guaranteeing outstanding playing fun for the whole family!

Author

img-230-dragondraft-autor.jpg

Benjamin Schwer was born in 1982 in Berlin and was introduced to all sorts of games from an early age. He moved to Leipzig for his studies. Alongside plenty of game playing, he also studied philosophy and German studies with the aim of becoming a teacher. His wife also enjoys games, and their three children are growing up to share their enthusiasm. This motivates him and provides the drive to engage with board games over and over again. Dragondraft is his fourteenth released game.

Illustrator

img-230-dragondraft-illustrator.jpg

Stephan Lorenz was born in 1984 in Thüringen and spent his childhood in the countryside He discovered a passion for picture books and comics early on, exploring fantastic worlds and meeting whimsical heroes. But because it’s a lot more fun to come up with your own characters, he soon swapped his wax crayons for pencils and a sketch book. Later he tucked his graphics tablet under his arm and headed to Vienna to study, then gained experience as a graphic designer at advertising agencies. Today he lives with his girlfriend on the Lower Rhine and works as a freelance illustrator in the area of books and games (digital & analogue). His favorite animal is the fire breather dragon.

Dragondraft

t-1250-dragondraft.jpg

Absoluter Höhepunkt des Jahrmarkts: die abendlichen Drachenshows! Die Spieler müssen clever entscheiden, welche Drachen ihre Talente jeweils im Programm zeigen dürfen. Die Wahl ist gar nicht so leicht, denn jeder geflügelte Akteur glänzt mit besonderen Eigenschaften! Unter die Drachen haben sich auch ein paar Koboldhelfer gemischt, die bei den Vorbereitungen unterstützen können. Für die beste Drachen-Darbietung braucht es eine vorausschauende Planung und die richtige Taktik. Wer nach der fünften Abendshow insgesamt die meisten Zuschauer anlocken konnte, gewinnt.

img-396-dragondraft-karte-auf-hand.jpg

1. Die Spieler entscheiden sich jeweils reihum für einen Drachen oder Kobold in der Auslage und nehmen die Karten auf die Hand.

img-396-dragondraft-schauplatz-upgrade.jpg

2. Es können Tribünen gebaut und Specials auf dem Showplatz freigeschaltet werden ...

img-396-dragondraft-zuschauer.jpg

3. … um die meisten Zuschauer anzulocken!

img-230-dragondraft-verpackung.png

Exklusiv: Die Spielanleitung zum Herunterladen

Das drachenstarke Taktikspiel überzeugt durch einen cleveren Drafting-Mechanismus und eine tolle Spielidee: Wer ist ein echtes Organisationstalent und wirbt die talentiertesten Drachen an? Das atmosphärische Spieldesign und hochwertige Holzfiguren machen das Geschehen besonders lebendig – grandioser Spielspaß für die ganze Familie garantiert!

Der Autor

img-230-dragondraft-autor.jpg

Benjamin Schwer erblickte 1982 in Berlin das Licht der Welt und wurde früh mit Spielen aller Art sozialisiert. Zum Studium zog es ihn nach Leipzig. Dort spielte er viel und studierte nebenbei Philosophie und Germanistik auf Lehramt. Neben seiner Frau teilen immer mehr seine drei Kinder seine Spielbegeisterung. Das motiviert ihn und treibt ihn immer wieder dazu an, sich mit Spielen zu beschäftigen. Dragondraft ist seine vierzehnte Spielveröffentlichung.

Der Illustrator

img-230-dragondraft-illustrator.jpg

Stephan Lorenz wurde 1984 in Thüringen geboren und verbrachte seine Kindheit auf dem Land. Bereits früh entdeckte er seine Begeisterung für Bilderbücher und Comics, erkundete fantastische Welten und traf dort schrullige Helden. Und weil es natürlich viel mehr Spaß macht, diese selbst zu entwerfen, tauschte er bald Wachsmalstifte gegen Bleistift und Skizzenbuch. Später ging es mit dem Grafik-Tablet unterm Arm nach Wien zum Studium, danach sammelte er als Grafiker Erfahrungen in Werbeagenturen. Heute lebt er mit seiner Freundin am Niederrhein und arbeitet als selbstständiger Illustrator im Bereich Buch und Spiel (digital & analog). Sein Lieblingstier ist der Feuerdrache.